Karte.ro
Categorii
Acces clienti
  
Pret: 136,00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Descriere: From the internationally bestselling author comes a new Wilde and Chase novel that is perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Steve Berry, Matthew Reilly, Scott Mariani and Dan Brown.

Page dim. 239 x 164 x 46
Series: Wilde/Chase
Weight: 864 grams

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de McDermott Andy

Bookmark and Share

Autori: McDermott Andy | Editura: Headline Publishing Group | Anul aparitiei: 2017 | ISBN: 9781472236852 | Numar de pagini: 560 | Categorie: Literature  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn

Pret: 143,00 RON

Betty Smith

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn

The American classic about a young girl's coming-of-age at the turn of the century. From the moment she entered the world, Francie needed to be made of stern stuff, for the often harsh life of Williamsburg demanded fortitude, precocity, and strength of spirit. Often scorned by neighbors for her family's erratic and eccentric behavior-such as her father Johnny's taste for alcohol and Aunt Sissy's habit of marrying serially without the formality of divorce-no one, least of all Francie, could say that the Nolans' life lacked drama. By turns overwhelming, sublime, heartbreaking, and uplifting, the Nolans' daily experiences are tenderly threaded with family connectedness and raw with honesty. Betty Smith has, in the pages of A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, captured the joys of humble Williamsburg life-from "junk day" on Saturdays, when the children of Francie's neighborhood traded their weekly take for pennies, to the special excitement of holidays, bringing cause for celebration and revelry. Betty Smith has artfully caught this sense of exciting life in a novel of childhood, replete with incredibly rich moments of universal experiences--a truly remarkable achievement for any writer. ...

  

Fanny Hill: Memoirs of a Woman of

Pret: 68,00 RON

John Cleland

Fanny Hill: Memoirs of a Woman of Pleasure

'Fanny Hill' scandalised thousands of Victorians with its vivid descriptions of sexual pleasure, and landed its author in court a year after publication on charges of 'corrupting the King's subjects'. This only heightened its allure - and today it is still hugely appreciated as a work of true erotic and literary merit. What's a penniless country girl to do in the big city? Fanny Hill is a blushing country maiden until tragic circumstances force her to seek a new life in London. She is taken in by the motherly Mrs Brown, but on her first night she receives a rather unorthodox welcome from one of the young ladies in the house - and swiftly gains a much more explicit idea of what is expected in her new role. Fanny takes to carnal pleasures with gusto, and she vividly recalls each lusty encounter, every thrusting conquest, in her saucy, voyeuristic and thoroughly irresistible memoirs.

  

The Book of Disquiet

Pret: 111,00 RON

Fernando Pessoa

The Book of Disquiet

The prizewinning, complete and unabridged translation--"the best English-language version we are likely to see for a long time, if ever" (The Guardian)--of a work of unclassifiable genius: the crowning achievement of Portugal's modern master Winner of the Calouste Gulbenkian Translation Prize for Portuguese Translation Fernando Pessoa was many writers in one. He attributed his prolific writings to a wide range of alternate selves, each of which had a distinct biography, ideology, and horoscope. When he died in 1935, Pessoa left behind a trunk filled with unfinished and unpublished writings, among which were the remarkable pages that make up his posthumous masterpiece, The Book of Disquiet, an astonishing work that, in George Steiner's words, "gives to Lisbon the haunting spell of Joyce's Dublin or Kafka's Prague." Published for the first time some fifty years after his death, this unique collection of short, aphoristic paragraphs comprises the "autobiography" of Bernardo Soares, one of Pessoa's alternate selves. Part intimate diary, part prose poetry, part descriptive narrative, captivatingly translated by Richard Zenith, The Book of Disquiet is one of the greatest works of ...

  
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark