Karte.ro
Categorii
Acces clienti
  
Pret: 83,00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

The Lost Boy

Descriere: No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

Page dim. 197 x 128 x 32
Series: Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck
Weight: 350 grams

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de Lackberg Camilla

Bookmark and Share

Autori: Lackberg Camilla | Editura: HarperCollins Publishers | Anul aparitiei: 2013 | ISBN: 9780007419579 | Numar de pagini: 512 | Categorie: Literature  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

Justine or the Misfortunes of Virtue

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Marquis de Sade

Justine or the Misfortunes of Virtue

'Justine' was the Marquis de Sade's first novella, written in 1787, whilst imprisoned for two weeks in the Bastille. Although published anonymously, de Sade was eventually indicted for blasphemy and obscenity (without trial) for the authorship of 'Justine' at the behest of Napoleon Bonaparte. Who suffers in the pursuit of desire? The Countess de Lorsange reveals her history, in a tavern, to a young woman named Therese; where a young girl and her sister fight a battle of morality. Set in a period before the French Revolution, Justine shows the battle of virtue versus vice, where earning your keep takes on fresh connotations, and a titled lady holds a lifetime of illicit secrets.

  

From Here to Eternity

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

JAMES JONES

From Here to Eternity

Diamond Head, Hawaii, 1941. Pvt. Robert E. Lee Prewitt is a champion welterweight and a fine bugler. But when he refuses to join the company's boxing team, he gets "the treatment" that may break him or kill him. First Sgt. Milton Anthony Warden knows how to soldier better than almost anyone, yet he's risking his career to have an affair with the commanding officer's wife. Both Warden and Prewitt are bound by a common bond: the Army is their heart and blood . . .and, possibly, their death. In this magnificent but brutal classic of a soldier's life, James Jones portrays the courage, violence and passions of men and women who live by unspoken codes and with unutterable despair. . .in the most important American novel to come out of World War II, a masterpiece that captures as no ther the honor and savagery of men. From the Paperback edition.

  

The Ides of March

Pret: 111,00 RON

Thornton Wilder

The Ides of March

Drawing on such unique sources as Thornton Wilder's unpublished letters, journals, and selections from the extensive annotations Wilder made years later in the margins of the book, Tappan Wilder's Afterword adds a special dimension to the reissue of this internationally acclaimed novel. The Ides of March, first published in 1948, is a brilliant epistolary novel set in Julius Caesar's Rome. Thornton Wilder called it "a fantasia on certain events and persons of the last days of the Roman republic." Through vividly imagined letters and documents, Wilder brings to life a dramatic period of world history and one of history's most magnetic, elusive personalities. In this inventive narrative, the Caesar of history becomes Caesar the human being. Wilder also resurrects the controversial figures surrounding Caesar -- Cleopatra, Catullus, Cicero, and others. All Rome comes crowding through these pages -- the Rome of villas and slums, beautiful women and brawling youths, spies and assassins.

  
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark