Karte.ro
Categorii
Acces clienti
  
Pret: 128,00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

A Horse Named Sky

Descriere: An instant New York Times bestseller!A stand-alone companion to the national bestsellers A Wolf Called Wander and A Whale of the Wild.Exiled from his band, a young, wild horse must find his way across treacherous terrain to reunite with his family after being captured for the Pony Express. Horn Book calls A Horse Named Sky "engrossing and fast-paced." This Voice on the Wilderness novel is an enthralling survival story about wild horses, family bonds, and a changing environment. Young colt Sky was born with the urge to run. Alongside his band, he moves across the range searching for fresh water and abundant grazing. But humans have begun to encroach on Sky's homelands. With fewer resources to share, Sky knows that he must leave if his family is to survive. He hopes that one day he'll be strong and brave enough to return and challenge the stallion to lead the herd.Being a lone wild horse in a vast landscape is not easy, and things get even more dangerous when Sky is captured and forced to run for the Pony Express. Now, against all odds, Sky must find a way to escape and reunite with his family.A Horse Named Sky is a stand-alone companion novel to Rosanne Parry's New York Times bestsellers A Wolf Called Wander and A Whale of the Wild. Chronicling the perils of westward expansion and the grueling Pony Express from the perspective of a wild horse, A Horse Named Sky is a gripping animal survival story about family, courage, trust, leadership, and loyalty. Impeccably researched and illustrated in black-and-white throughout, A Horse Named Sky is an excellent read-aloud for parents and teachers and a wonderful choice for fans of DreamWorks' Spirit and Anna Sewell's Black Beauty.Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout, a map, and extensive back matter about wild horses and their habitats.

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de Rosanne Parry (Author)

Bookmark and Share

Autori: Rosanne Parry (Author) | Editura: GREENWILLOW | Anul aparitiei: 2023 | ISBN: 9780062995957 | Categorie: Children's  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

Anybody Here Seen Frenchie?

Pret: 81,00 RON

Leslie Connor (Author)

Anybody Here Seen Frenchie?

A big-hearted, beautiful, and funny novel told from multiple viewpoints about neurodiversity, friendship, and community from the award-winning author of The Truth as Told by Mason Buttle, Leslie Connor.Eleven-year-old Aurora Petrequin's best friend has never spoken a word to her. In fact, Frenchie Livernois doesn't talk.Aurora is bouncy, loud and impulsive--"a big old blurter." Making friends has never come easily. When Frenchie, who is autistic, silently chose Aurora as his person back in third grade, she chose him back. They make a good team, sharing their love of the natural world in coastal Maine.In the woods, Aurora and Frenchie encounter a piebald deer, a rare creature with a coat like a patchwork quilt. Whenever it appears, Aurora feels compelled to follow.At school, Aurora looks out for Frenchie, who has been her classmate until this year. One morning, Frenchie doesn't make it to his classroom. Aurora feels she's to blame. The entire town begins to search, and everyone wonders: how is it possible that nobody has seen Frenchie? At the heart of this story is the friendship between hyper-talkative Aurora and nonvocal Frenchie. Conflict arises when Aurora is better able to ...

  

Beano Joke Book

Pret: 86,00 RON

Beano Studios (Author)

Beano Joke Book

The hunt is on for Beanotown's best joker, so sit down, put your feet up and get ready to laugh yourself silly with this Beano Joke Book! It's comedy night in Beanotown and Bash Street's finest comedians have come together to compete for glory. Everyone has brought their funniest, most epic jokes with them to impress you. Who will you decide is the best joker? Warning: the laughter caused by this book may lead to one or all of the following: falling off your chair, crying and wetting yourself.

  

Wingborn

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Marjorie Liu (Author)

Wingborn

  
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark