Karte.ro
Categorii
Acces clienti
  
Pret: 136,00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Oligarchy

Descriere:

Page dim. 139 x 153 x 27

Weight: 154 grams

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de Thomas Scarlett

Bookmark and Share

Autori: Thomas Scarlett | Editura: Bolinda Publishing | Anul aparitiei: 2019 | ISBN: 9780655626879 | Categorie: Fiction  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

A Secret Cornish Summer

Pret: 133,00 RON

Phillipa Ashley (Author)

A Secret Cornish Summer

'Gloriously uplifting and unashamedly warm-hearted' - Bestselling author FAITH HOGAN 'A lovely, summery read full of secrets and hope' - Bestselling author JO THOMAS An unforgettable tale of romance, humour and heart set against the stunning backdrop of the Cornish coast, from the Sunday Times bestseller. When Eden steps out of her beautiful coastal cottage to find a Speedo-wearing, suntanned stranger doing yoga in next door's garden, she is immediately on her guard. Since her ex-husband betrayed her in the worst possible ways, she has kept her distance from all men, taking refuge in her start-up coffee business.But as she gets to know Levan, Eden begins to wonder if he might be different - until she discovers he's not quite what he seems. And when a long-buried family secret surfaces, her faith in those she loves most is shaken to the core.As the secrets spill out, relationships old and new will be tested like never before. Can Eden learn to trust again, and move past all the secrets of this Cornish summer? A heart-warming read full of sun, sea, friendship and romance perfect for fans of SARAH MORGAN and TRISHA ASHLEY. Authors love A Secret Cornish Summer: 'Gloriously uplifting ...

  

The Letter

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Josephine Cox (Author)

The Letter

Will its words uncover a dark family secret? Readers love Josephine Cox!'Loved the story and the characters''Family secrets hidden away for years. I really loved this story''I was hooked from start to finish''This one goes to the top of my list ... a five star read' Another gripping and dramatic family drama from the Sunday Times bestseller Bella can't wait to be married to her fiancée Sidney, and dreams of the day she will walk up the aisle to be given away by her widowed father, with her bookish sister Alice as her bridesmaid.Their lives are disturbed when they receive a letter from their fifteen-year-old cousin Millie. Taken in by her austere aunt and uncle when her parents were killed in an accident, Millie says she is being badly treated and pleads to be rescued.When the two sisters take a trip to find out the truth, things take a troubling turn. Millie is brought home to live with them, her only possessions her ill-fitting clothes and a tatty suitcase.But soon they are questioning this act of kindness. Does their teenaged cousin just need some love and kindness? Or is she a troublemaker, with only mischief and malice on her mind...? ...

  

The Village Hall Vendetta

Pret: 128,00 RON

Jonathan Whitelaw (Author)

The Village Hall Vendetta

There's a fine art to murder... Hal Mulberry has long dreamt of owning the iconic painting, Buttermere at Dawn. And now the entrepreneur has got his hands on it, he's determined to bring it back to the Lakes where it belongs and put it on show, turning Penrith Village Hall into a cultural hotspot - with the painting at its heart. Journalist Jason Brazel is delighted to get the exclusive. Even if his mother in law, Amita, thinks he's making a fuss about an ugly piece of modern art. But when Amita uncovers a theory that the painting is cursed, she wonders just what Hal is bringing to their door: hex, hoax or dirty-deal? While the great and the good gather for the unveiling, someone's got murder on their mind. And it's up to Jason and Amita to find who is trying to put people out of the picture ... permanently.

  
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark