Pret: 136,00 RON

Oligarchy

Descriere:

Page dim. 139 x 153 x 27

Weight: 154 grams

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de Thomas Scarlett

Autori: Thomas Scarlett | Editura: Bolinda Publishing | Anul aparitiei: 2019 | ISBN: 9780655626879 | Categorie: Fiction  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

Prom Mom

Pret: 185,00 RON

Laura Lippman (Author)

Prom Mom

New York Times bestseller Laura Lippman tells the story of Amber Glass, desperately trying to get away from her tabloid past but compulsively drawn back to the city of her youth and the prom date who destroyed everything she was reaching for. Amber Glass has spent her entire adult life putting as much distance as possible between her and her hometown of Baltimore, where she fears she will forever be known as "Prom Mom"--the girl who allegedly killed her baby on the night of the prom after her date, Joe Simpson, abandoned her to pursue the girl he really liked. But when circumstances bring Amber back to the city, she realizes she can have a second chance--as long as she stays away from Joe, now a successful commercial real estate developer, married to a plastic surgeon, Meredith, to whom he is devoted. The problem is, Amber can't stay away from Joe. And Joe finds that it's increasingly hard for him to ignore Amber, if only because she remembers the boy he was and the man he said he was going to be. Against the surreal backdrop of 2020 and early 2021, the two are slowly drawn to each other and eventually cross the line they've been trying not to cross. And then Joe asks Amber to help ...

  

The Winter Killer

Pret: 128,00 RON

Alex Pine (Author)

The Winter Killer

'HELP! I am addicted to this series! Unputdownable' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Alex Pine has done it again! Another excellent crime thriller... I was hooked from the first page. Read it - you won't be disappointed' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Absolutely gripping... I was on the edge of my seat' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Christmas has arrived in Cumbria, and wedding bells are ringing. But an ice-cold killer is waiting in the fells... As the clock strikes midnight on New Year's Eve, DI James Walker receives a phone call that puts paid to his Christmas break. During the wedding of the year at a lakeside hotel, the bride's sister has vanished.When Rachel left the wedding breakfast before her speech, newly-wed Libby was furious. But as the night went on with no sign of her maid-of-honour, Libby started to realise something was very, very wrong...Before the wedding night is out, the lake is being searched for a body. Something old, something new. One guest is a killer. The question is: who? The most chilling crime thriller you'll read this winter, perfect for fans of Catherine Cooper's ...

  

Inferno - 2013

Pret: 98,00 RON

Brown, Dan

Inferno - 2013

#1 WORLDWIDE BESTSELLER - Harvard professor of symbology Robert Langdon awakens in an Italian hospital, disoriented and with no recollection of the past thirty-six hours, including the origin of the macabre object hidden in his belongings. "One hell of a good read.... As close as a book can come to a summertime cinematic blockbuster." -- USA Today "A diverting thriller." -- Entertainment Weekly With a relentless female assassin trailing them through Florence, he and his resourceful doctor, Sienna Brooks, are forced to flee. Embarking on a harrowing journey, they must unravel a series of codes, which are the work of a brilliant scientist whose obsession with the end of the world is matched only by his passion for one of the most influential masterpieces ever written, Dante Alighieri's The Inferno . Dan Brown has raised the bar yet again, combining classical Italian art, history, and literature with cutting-edge science in this captivating thriller.