Karte.ro
Categorii
Acces clienti
  
Pret: 148,00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Ruby

Descriere: As a former evacuee, feisty Ruby is forced to fend for herself when she returns to her family in London. Set in the aftermath of WW2, this gripping saga is richly evocative of the period and shows the true grit of our heroine Ruby. Home is where the heart is... After having lived peacefully in Cambridgeshire as an evacuee, 15-year-old Ruby Blakeley is bought back to reality when her bully of a brother Ray comes to take her home to East London. Far from being welcomed back with open arms, Ruby finds herself being treated as a skivvy by her widowed mother and subject to a tirade of taunts from her two brothers. Things get worse when she becomes pregnant. Unable to tackle her family, Ruby runs away and makes a new start for herself in Southend. But she soon finds she can't escape her past. A hard-hitting, gritty drama that will appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Dilly Court.

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de Maxwell Marie

Bookmark and Share

Autori: Maxwell Marie | Editura: HarperCollins Publishers | Anul aparitiei: 2012 | ISBN: 9781847562517 | Numar de pagini: 400 | Categorie: Fiction  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

The Letter

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Josephine Cox (Author)

The Letter

Will its words uncover a dark family secret? Readers love Josephine Cox!'Loved the story and the characters''Family secrets hidden away for years. I really loved this story''I was hooked from start to finish''This one goes to the top of my list ... a five star read' Another gripping and dramatic family drama from the Sunday Times bestseller Bella can't wait to be married to her fiancée Sidney, and dreams of the day she will walk up the aisle to be given away by her widowed father, with her bookish sister Alice as her bridesmaid.Their lives are disturbed when they receive a letter from their fifteen-year-old cousin Millie. Taken in by her austere aunt and uncle when her parents were killed in an accident, Millie says she is being badly treated and pleads to be rescued.When the two sisters take a trip to find out the truth, things take a troubling turn. Millie is brought home to live with them, her only possessions her ill-fitting clothes and a tatty suitcase.But soon they are questioning this act of kindness. Does their teenaged cousin just need some love and kindness? Or is she a troublemaker, with only mischief and malice on her mind...? ...

  

Blood on the Shore

Pret: 133,00 RON

Simon McCleave (Author)

Blood on the Shore

Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with a gripping, atmospheric new crime thriller series set on the Isle of Anglesey. 'Knocked my socks off. McCleave knows how to leave you gasping for air. Absolutely thrilling!' International million-copy bestseller, Helen FieldsThe beautiful Isle of Anglesey has been rocked by the brutal murders of three female students at a local college. DI Laura Hart is called in to track down the murderer - who the papers have dubbed the Anglesey Ripper - before he strikes again.She quickly identifies a suspect but just as she is about to pounce, he slips through her fingers.Laura and the Beaumaris CID must pursue the serial killer across the island in an increasingly dangerous game of cat and mouse - but he's always one step ahead of them. And soon, the hunters will become the hunted... An explosive, edge-of-your-seat read that's perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths. Readers love Simon McCleave's Angelsey Series! 'This book was awesome! Suspense, intrigue, action, and great police work!'⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Another fantastic page-turner... cleverly written and could easily be a TV show!' ...

  

Way Past Legal

Pret: 123,00 RON

Norman Green (Author)

Way Past Legal

  
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark