Karte.ro
Categorii
Acces clienti
  
Pret: 110,00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Sarah Thornhill

Descriere: Sarah and Jack have never doubted that they are made for each other. But there is someone in Sarah's family who will not tolerate the relationship. The reason lies in both the past and the present, and it will take Sarah across an ocean to a place she never imagined she would be. Kate Grenville takes us back to the Australia of The Secret River in this novel about love, tangled histories and how it matters to keep stories alive.

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de Grenville Kate

Bookmark and Share

Autori: Grenville Kate | Editura: Canongate Books Ltd | Anul aparitiei: 2012 | ISBN: 9780857862563 | Numar de pagini: 320 | Categorie: Fiction  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

In the Dark

Pret: 133,00 RON

Claire Allan (Author)

In the Dark

'Wow! A stunning, nerve-wracking read. So well plotted with so many twists and turns...it kept me guessing until the very last page!' - Bestselling author Patricia Gibney I don't know what happened to my daughter. Only that she's missing - and I was the last person to see her... My name is Nora Logue. You've probably heard of me - most people have.I am the mother of Daisy Logue. Seven years ago, I took her for a walk in the woods. Only I came out.I have no memory of what happened that day.I have tried to rebuild my life. Met a man, had another child - Luca. But I can't let go of Daisy, or give up hope of seeing her again.And now, I have the chance to find out what happened to her.But what if pursuing the truth about my daughter risks my son's life? A whiplash-inducing, unputdownable crime thriller from the author of The Nurse, perfect for fans of CLARE MACKINTOSH and LISA JEWELL. Readers can't put down IN THE DARK! 'So gripping! I read this brilliant book in two sittings because I just had to know what happened.' Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'I really enjoyed this book, it keeps you gripped right from the beginning.' Reader review, ...

  

A Secret Cornish Summer

Pret: 133,00 RON

Phillipa Ashley (Author)

A Secret Cornish Summer

'Gloriously uplifting and unashamedly warm-hearted' - Bestselling author FAITH HOGAN 'A lovely, summery read full of secrets and hope' - Bestselling author JO THOMAS An unforgettable tale of romance, humour and heart set against the stunning backdrop of the Cornish coast, from the Sunday Times bestseller. When Eden steps out of her beautiful coastal cottage to find a Speedo-wearing, suntanned stranger doing yoga in next door's garden, she is immediately on her guard. Since her ex-husband betrayed her in the worst possible ways, she has kept her distance from all men, taking refuge in her start-up coffee business.But as she gets to know Levan, Eden begins to wonder if he might be different - until she discovers he's not quite what he seems. And when a long-buried family secret surfaces, her faith in those she loves most is shaken to the core.As the secrets spill out, relationships old and new will be tested like never before. Can Eden learn to trust again, and move past all the secrets of this Cornish summer? A heart-warming read full of sun, sea, friendship and romance perfect for fans of SARAH MORGAN and TRISHA ASHLEY. Authors love A Secret Cornish Summer: 'Gloriously uplifting ...

  

Prom Mom

Pret: 185,00 RON

Laura Lippman (Author)

Prom Mom

New York Times bestseller Laura Lippman tells the story of Amber Glass, desperately trying to get away from her tabloid past but compulsively drawn back to the city of her youth and the prom date who destroyed everything she was reaching for. Amber Glass has spent her entire adult life putting as much distance as possible between her and her hometown of Baltimore, where she fears she will forever be known as "Prom Mom"--the girl who allegedly killed her baby on the night of the prom after her date, Joe Simpson, abandoned her to pursue the girl he really liked. But when circumstances bring Amber back to the city, she realizes she can have a second chance--as long as she stays away from Joe, now a successful commercial real estate developer, married to a plastic surgeon, Meredith, to whom he is devoted. The problem is, Amber can't stay away from Joe. And Joe finds that it's increasingly hard for him to ignore Amber, if only because she remembers the boy he was and the man he said he was going to be. Against the surreal backdrop of 2020 and early 2021, the two are slowly drawn to each other and eventually cross the line they've been trying not to cross. And then Joe asks Amber to help ...

  
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark