Pret: 75,00 RON

Star Wars: Battlefront II: Inferno Squad

Descriere: Set in the aftermath of Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, this action-packed prequel to the hotly anticipated videogame Battlefront II introduces the Empire's elite force: Inferno Squad. After the humiliating theft of the Death Star plans and the destruction of the battle station, the Empire is on the defensive.

Page dim. 139 x 197 x 26
Series: Star Wars
Weight: 280 grams

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de Golden Christie

Autori: Golden Christie | Editura: Cornerstone | Anul aparitiei: 2018 | ISBN: 9781784752941 | Numar de pagini: 400 | Categorie: Fiction  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

A White Christmas on Winter Street

Pret: 128,00 RON

Sue Moorcroft (Author)

A White Christmas on Winter Street

'Fun, festive and fabulous. A story that sparkles like Christmas snow.' MILLY JOHNSON 'A page-turner' - Woman's WeeklyWhen Sky Terran returns to the village of Middledip after losing the job she loves, she anticipates a quiet Christmas getting used to her new life. However, the annual street decoration competition is coming up and this year, the residents of Winter Street are determined to win.As she is pulled into the preparations, Sky quickly grows to love the quirky, tight-knit community she is now part of. Including the extremely handsome Daz, who soon becomes more than just a friendly neighbour.But when Daz's ex turns up determined to win him back and it seems he might not be the man Sky thought he was, she remembers how much allowing people into her life - and heart - can hurt. As the snow falls, will she and Daz find a way through - and help win a Christmas victory for Winter Street? A gorgeously festive novel about love, family and the power of forgiveness from Sunday Times bestseller Sue Moorcroft, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Phillipa Ashley. Readers are already falling in love with A White Christmas on Winter Street! 'Love this author, loved the characters, and ...

  

War Crimes ( World of Warcraft (Gallery

Pret: 89,00 RON

Golden, Christie

War Crimes ( World of Warcraft (Gallery Books) )

The New York Times BestsellerIn May 2013, Glenn Greenwald set out for Hong Kong to meet an anonymous source who claimed to have astonishing evidence of pervasive government spying and insisted on communicating only through heavily encrypted channels. That source turned out to be the 29-year-old NSA contractor and whistleblower Edward Snowden, and his revelations about the agency's widespread, systemic overreach proved to be some of the most explosive and consequential news in recent history, triggering a fierce debate over national security and information privacy. As the arguments rage on and the government considers various proposals for reform, it is clear that we have yet to see the full impact of Snowden's disclosures.Now for the first time, Greenwald fits all the pieces together, recounting his high-intensity ten-day trip to Hong Kong, examining the broader implications of the surveillance detailed in his reporting for The Guardian, and revealing fresh information on the NSA's unprecedented abuse of power with never-before-seen documents entrusted to him by Snowden himself.Going beyond NSA specifics, Greenwald also takes on the establishment media, excoriating their habitual ...

  

The Tap Dancer

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Andrew Barrow (Author)

The Tap Dancer

'My favourite novel and one I wish I'd written.' ALAN BENNETT Winner of the McKitterick Prize for best first novel by an author aged over 40, and the Hawthornden Prize for imaginative literature. Everyone craves retirement from the Civil Service, don't they? That time for an ageing patriarch to enjoy the fruits of a well-earned pension and the respect of his family; maybe even to indulge in a love of music halls and metropolitan life. If only people would listen and do as they were told... His fourth son William, the long-suffering narrator, is the constant butt of his father's jokes and victim of his brothers' indifference. But as death, divorce and other darker dramas follow, father and son slowly establish a strange harmony.