Carti Herald

Monada Hieroglifica

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

JOHN DEE

Monada Hieroglifica

Editura: Herald

Anul aparitiei: 2009

Aparuta in 1564 in tipografia olandezului Willem Silvius si dedicata imparatului Maximilian, Monada hieroglifica este principala lucrare a lui John Dee. A devenit ulterior textul de baza al literaturii magice ocultiste, fiind chiar si astazi subiectul unor noi interpretari. In ciuda intinderii sale reduse, Monas hieroglyphica este unul dintre textele renascentiste cele mai influente. Acest tratat, alcatuit din 24 de Teoreme, este construit in jurul unui simbol ezoteric conceput de insusi John Dee, numit Monas hieroglyphica. Monada lui Dee este o combinatie a semnelor celor sapte planete, impreuna cu simbolul semnului zodiacal al Berbecului, care reprezinta focul. Ar trebui sa aiba o anumita semnificatie astrala; operatiile alchimice par sa fie presupuse prin semnul de foc; este de asemenea un fel de matematica sau geometrie; dar mai ales este cabala. Este inrudita cu "alcatuirea uimitoare a literelor ebraice". Este o "gramatica cabalista". Poate fi "explicata in mod matematic, magic, cabalistic si anagogic" . Este o taina adanca cu privire la care Dee se intreaba daca nu cumva a pacatuit ca a publicat-o. Lucrarea reuneste elemente ce tin de matematica, filosofie, alchimie si ...

  

Red Star Rising
More Chronicles Of Pern

Pret: 78.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

McCaffrey Anne

Red Star Rising More Chronicles Of Pern

Editura: Transworld Publishers Ltd

Anul aparitiei: 1997

The inhabitants of Pern face a titanic struggle for survival as violent storms and erupting volcanoes herald the coming of "Thread", a deadly power which could destroy them all. Page dim. 178 x 108 x 27 Series: The Dragon Books Weight: 224 grams

  

Into Africa
The Epic Adventures Of Stanley And

Pret: 83.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Dugard Martin

Into Africa The Epic Adventures Of Stanley And Livingstone

Editura: Transworld Publishers Ltd

Anul aparitiei: 2004

Stanley undertook his quest with gusto, filing reports that captivated readers and dominated the front page of the New York Herald for months. INTO AFRICA traces the journeys of Livingstone and Stanley in alternating chapters. Page dim. 198 x 128 x 31 Weight: 288 grams

  

Sleeper's Wake

Pret: 69.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Morgan Alistair

Sleeper's Wake

Editura: Granta Books

Anul aparitiei: 2010

'An exquisitely realised and remarkably assured piece of fiction which marks the arrival of a singular new talent' Sunday Herald Page dim. 197 x 129 x 14 Weight: 190 grams

  

The Ghost Hunters

Pret: 80.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Spring Neil

The Ghost Hunters

Editura: Quercus Publishing

Anul aparitiei: 2013

'Deliciously creepy' Herald. A hair-raising fictionalized account of the Borley Rectory haunting, based on contemporary first-hand testimonies. Page dim. 196 x 132 x 35 Weight: 394 grams

  

Red Fortress
The Secret Heart of Russia's History

Pret: 97.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Merridale Catherine

Red Fortress The Secret Heart of Russia's History

Editura: Penguin Books Ltd

Anul aparitiei: 2014

Winner of the Wolfson Prize 2013 and Herald Books of the Year 2014, this book revels in both the drama of the Kremlin and its sheer unexpectedness: an impregnable fortress which has repeatedly been devastated, a symbol of all that is Russian substantially created by Italians. Page dim. 197 x 128 x 25 Weight: 394 grams

  

The Heralds of Valdemar
A Valdemar Omnibus

Pret: 75.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Lackey Mercedes

The Heralds of Valdemar A Valdemar Omnibus

Editura: Titan Books Ltd

Anul aparitiei: 2014

Talia, a young runaway, is made a trainee Herald after she rescues one of the legendary Companions of Valdemar. But as Talia struggles to master her unique abilities, she unearths a deadly plot by enemies capable of both diabolical magic and treacherous assassination, which could destroy both Queen and kingdom. Page dim. 129 x 198 x 44 Weight: 488 grams

  

Closer to Home
Book 1

Pret: 69.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Lackey Mercedes

Closer to Home Book 1

Editura: Titan Books Ltd

Anul aparitiei: 2014

As tradition has it, a Herald in his first year of Whites would be sent off on circuit. But Mags' special abilities mean he is needed close to home in Haven, where he discovers that the foreigners who tried to destory the Heralds may have been aided from within... Page dim. 199 x 131 x 27 Series: The Herald Spy Weight: 306 grams

  

Closer to the Heart
Book 2

Pret: 69.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Lackey Mercedes

Closer to the Heart Book 2

Editura: Titan Books Ltd

Anul aparitiei: 2015

Mags was a Herald of Valdemar. But he had once lived the brutal life of a child slave. When he was Chosen by his Companion Dallen, his young life was saved, and he slowly adjusted to being treasured as a trainee in the Herald's Collegium at Haven. Page dim. 132 x 199 x 26 Series: The Herald Spy Weight: 268 grams

  

Closer to the Chest
Book 3

Pret: 69.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Lackey Mercedes

Closer to the Chest Book 3

Editura: Titan Books Ltd

Anul aparitiei: 2016

Herald Mags, the King of Valdemar's Herald Spy, has been developing a network of informants who observe the Court and the alleys alike, quietly gathering information to keep the Kingdom safe. Meanwhile, his wife Amily is growing into her position as the King's Own Herald... Page dim. 132 x 198 x 30 Series: The Herald Spy Weight: 320 grams

  

Angel Hill

Pret: 80.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Longley Michael

Angel Hill

Editura: Penguin Random House Children's UK

Anul aparitiei: 2017

A Guardian / Herald Scotland Book of the YearWinner of the 2017 PEN Pinter prize Shortlisted for the 2017 Forward PrizeA remote townland in County Mayo, Carrigskeewaun has been for nearly fifty years Michael Longley's home-from-home, his soul-landscape. Page dim. 198 x 130 x 8 Weight: 100 grams

  

Scotland of Old
Clans Map of Scotland

Pret: 52.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Collins Maps

Scotland of Old Clans Map of Scotland

Editura: HarperCollins Publishers

Anul aparitiei: 2018

The Collins Scotland of Old Clans Map is a unique pictorial map showing the ancient territories of the principal Scottish clans in the 17th century, and features Don Pottinger's (Islay Herald of Arms) distinctive and original artwork of Scottish arms and crest badges. Page dim. 218 x 164 x 11 Series: Collins Pictorial Maps Weight: 96 grams

  

Cold Case (Bob Skinner series, Book 30)
Scottish

Pret: 136.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Jardine Quintin

Cold Case (Bob Skinner series, Book 30) Scottish crime fiction at its very best

Editura: Headline Publishing Group

Anul aparitiei: 2018

Is a killer still on the loose? The thirtieth gripping mystery in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine, the acclaimed author of GAME OVER and STATE SECRETS. 'If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery' Glasgow Herald Page dim. 163 x 242 x 36 Series: Bob Skinner Weight: 618 grams

  

Cold Case (Bob Skinner series, Book 30)
Scottish

Pret: 80.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Jardine Quintin

Cold Case (Bob Skinner series, Book 30) Scottish crime fiction at its very best

Editura: Headline Publishing Group

Anul aparitiei: 2019

Is a killer still on the loose? The thirtieth gripping mystery in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine, the acclaimed author of GAME OVER and STATE SECRETS. 'If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery' Glasgow Herald Page dim. 131 x 197 x 24 Series: Bob Skinner Weight: 272 grams

  

Remembered
Longlisted for the Women's Prize 2019

Pret: 75.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Battle-Felton Yvonne

Remembered Longlisted for the Women's Prize 2019

Editura: Little, Brown Book Group

Anul aparitiei: 2020

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2019, Remembered is a debut historical fiction novel. It has drawn comparisons to Beloved by Toni Morrison (from the Guardian, Irish Times, Herald). Page dim. 127 x 198 x 24 Weight: 268 grams

  

The Bad Fire (Bob Skinner series, Book 31)
A

Pret: 136.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Jardine Quintin

The Bad Fire (Bob Skinner series, Book 31) A shocking murder case brings danger too close to home for ex-cop Bob Skinner in this gripping Scottish crime thriller

Editura: Headline Publishing Group

Anul aparitiei: 2019

The gripping new mystery in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine - perfect for readers of Ian Rankin and Ann Cleeves. 'If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery' Glasgow Herald Page dim. 233 x 155 x 37 Series: Bob Skinner Weight: 664 grams

  

The Bad Fire (Bob Skinner series, Book 31)
A

Pret: 108.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Jardine Quintin

The Bad Fire (Bob Skinner series, Book 31) A shocking murder case brings danger too close to home for ex-cop Bob Skinner in this gripping Scottish crime thriller

Editura: Headline Publishing Group

Anul aparitiei: 2019

The gripping new mystery in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine, the acclaimed author of COLD CASE and STATE SECRETS. 'If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery' Glasgow Herald Page dim. 153 x 234 x 28 Series: Bob Skinner Weight: 532 grams

  

The Women at Hitler's Table

Pret: 97.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Postorino Rosella

The Women at Hitler's Table

Editura: HarperCollins Publishers

Anul aparitiei: 2019

'Written with intelligence and nuance' The Times'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo'A thought-provoking read' My Weekly'Unputdownable' The Herald Page dim. 215 x 150 x 27 Weight: 434 grams

  

The Bad Fire (Bob Skinner series, Book 31)
A

Pret: 75.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Jardine Quintin

The Bad Fire (Bob Skinner series, Book 31) A shocking murder case brings danger too close to home for ex-cop Bob Skinner in this gripping Scottish crime thriller

Editura: Headline Publishing Group

Anul aparitiei: 2020

The gripping new mystery in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine, the acclaimed author of COLD CASE and STATE SECRETS. 'If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery' Glasgow Herald Page dim. 132 x 197 x 35 Series: Bob Skinner Weight: 300 grams

  

The Museum of Desire

Pret: 97.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Kellerman Jonathan

The Museum of Desire

Editura: Cornerstone

Anul aparitiei: 2020

FOUR COUNTS OF MURDER.A mansion in Beverly Hills is leased out to host an event wild enough to herald the end of days. The next day there isn't a living soul to be seen. But in the driveway sits a super-stretch limo, unlocked, with four bodies inside it. Page dim. 233 x 155 x 34 Weight: 582 grams

  
 
« Pagina anterioara   |   Pagina 2   |   Pagina urmatoare »
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark