Rezultate cautare:

Quest for Honour

Pret: 131.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Sam Barone, Barone

Quest for Honour

Editura: Random House UK

Anul aparitiei: 2011

The city of Sumer is poised to give birth to the mightiest empire in history. No one stands a chance as it brings a bloody war to all those who stand in its way, determined to crush and enslave those on its borders. The little city state of Akkad must prepare its fledgling nation to fight for its very survival.

  

Empire Rising

Pret: 63.00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

Sam Barone

Empire Rising

Editura: Harper

Anul aparitiei: 2008

Into this violent, unsettled land come the outcast Korthac and the remnants of his mighty desert fighters. Joining forces with Ariamus and his brutal band of thieves, the invaders set their sights on the biggest prize of all: the burgeoning city of Akkad--already renowned for its riches . . . and for the courage and wisdom of its two leaders. The former barbarian, Eskkar, and his beloved wife, Trella, face a challenge far more daunting than the savage horde that previously threatened the young city they built together and have sworn to protect. For, while Eskkar roams the land, hoping to bring other towns into his growing empire, an insidious menace is slipping unnoticed into Akkad, intending to wreak havoc from within--to loot and enslave . . . and bring death.

  

Empire Rising

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Sam Barone (Author)

Empire Rising

Editura: ARROW BOOKS LTD

Anul aparitiei: 2009

A rogue named Ariamus has joined forces with Korthac, a fierce bandit who saved his life, and together they set their sights on the impenetrable walled city of of Akkad, ruled by the former barbarian Eskkar and his enchanting wife Trella.Korthac devises a brilliant plan to conquer the city from within. Page dim. 178 x 113 x 44 Weight: 368 grams

  

Dawn of Empire

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Sam Barone (Author)

Dawn of Empire

Editura: ARROW BOOKS LTD

Anul aparitiei: 2008

The last time the invaders came to Orak, they spared no one and the tiny candle of trade and agriculture that had begun there, the first in all of human history, was extinguished.But Eskkar and Trella, the beautiful slave girl he has been given by the grateful townsfolk, and the raggle-taggle army he has inherited are not going to flee. Page dim. 179 x 113 x 31 Weight: 276 grams

  

Eskkar & Trella - The Beginning

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Sam Barone (Author)

Eskkar & Trella - The Beginning

Editura: LIGHTNING SOURCE INC

Anul aparitiei: 2012

Eskkar & Trella - The Beginning (645 pages) - is the latest novel in Sam Barone's five part series, a bronze age historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Jean Auel. In Dawn of Empire, Eskkar the warrior and Trella the keen-witted slave girl come together in a mighty struggle to survive a barbarian invasion and build mankind's first walled city. But Eskkar's story began many years earlier, when his family was brutally murdered in a blood feud. His name and heritage obliterated, young Eskkar flees his clan and the only life he knows. Condemned as an outcast, he learns to survive, hunted by his own kind, and hated and feared by all others. For fifteen years, Eskkar wanders the Land Between The Rivers, home of his hereditary enemies, fighting to stay alive and to reach manhood. All the while he is learning the skills that will one day make him not only a true warrior, but a leader of men on and off the battlefield. Trella, too, witnesses her family destroyed in a single night of vengeance, and her life of ease and privilege lost. Captured and sold to a slave trader, she must use her keen mind, extraordinary perception, and perfect memory to regain ...

  
 
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark