Karte.ro
Categorii
Acces clienti
  
Pret: 80,00 RON
Disponibil in 14 zile!

A Farewell To Arms

Descriere: An immensely powerful novel of love and war based on Ernest Hemingway's own wartime experience.

Page dim. 103 x 157 x 20
Series: Macmillan Collector's Library
Weight: 206 grams

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de Hemingway Ernest

Bookmark and Share

Autori: Hemingway Ernest | Editura: Pan Macmillan | Anul aparitiei: 2016 | ISBN: 9781909621411 | Numar de pagini: 360 | Categorie: Literature  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

The Love of the Last Tycoon: The

Pret: 93,00 RON

F.Scott Fitzgerald

The Love of the Last Tycoon: The Authorized Text

The Last Tycoon, edited by the preeminent Fitzgerald scholar Matthew J. Bruccoli, is a restoration of the author's phrases, words, and images that were excised from the 1940 edition, giving new luster to an unfinished literary masterpiece. It is the story of the young Hollywood mogul Monroe Stahr, who was inspired by the life of boy-genius Irving Thalberg, and is an expose of the studio system in its heyday. The Last Tycoon is now available for the first time in paperback.

  

The Wapshot Chronicle

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

John Cheever

The Wapshot Chronicle

When The Wapshot Chronicle was published in 1957, John Cheever was already recognized as a writer of superb short stories. But The Wapshot Chronicle, which won the 1958 National Book Award, established him as a major novelist. Based in part on Cheever s adolescence in New England, the novel follows the destinies of the impecunious and wildly eccentric Wapshots of St. Botolphs, a quintessential Massachusetts fishing village. Here are the stories of Captain Leander Wapshot, venerable sea dog and would-be suicide; of his licentious older son, Moses; and of Moses adoring and errant younger brother, Coverly. Tragic and funny, ribald and splendidly picaresque, The Wapshot Chronicle is a family narrative in the tradition of Trollope, Dickens, and Henry James. "

  

Justine or the Misfortunes of Virtue

Pret: 68,00 RON

Marquis de Sade

Justine or the Misfortunes of Virtue

'Justine' was the Marquis de Sade's first novella, written in 1787, whilst imprisoned for two weeks in the Bastille. Although published anonymously, de Sade was eventually indicted for blasphemy and obscenity (without trial) for the authorship of 'Justine' at the behest of Napoleon Bonaparte. Who suffers in the pursuit of desire? The Countess de Lorsange reveals her history, in a tavern, to a young woman named Therese; where a young girl and her sister fight a battle of morality. Set in a period before the French Revolution, Justine shows the battle of virtue versus vice, where earning your keep takes on fresh connotations, and a titled lady holds a lifetime of illicit secrets.

  
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark