Karte.ro
Categorii
Acces clienti
  
Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Miss Eliza's English Kitchen: A Novel of Victorian Cookery and Friendship

Descriere: In a novel perfect for fans of Hazel Gaynor's A Memory of Violets and upstairs-d

Recomanda unui prieten Printeaza

Alte carti de Annabel Abbs (Author)

Bookmark and Share

Autori: Annabel Abbs (Author) | Editura: WILLIAM MORROW | Anul aparitiei: 2021 | ISBN: 9780063066465 | Categorie: Fiction  

  

Adauga comentariu


Trebuie sa fii logat pentru a adauga un comentariu. Access cont sau Creare cont nou

  

Karte.ro va recomanda:

Reunion

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Meg Cabot

Reunion

Reunion is the third book in the thrilling, romantic Mediator series, from the New York Times bestselling author of the Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot. The RLS Angels are out for blood, and only Suze can stop them--since she's the only one who can see them. The four ghostly teenagers died in a terrible car accident, for which they blame Suze's classmate Michael...and they'll stop at nothing until he's joined them in the realm of the dead. As Suze desperately fends off each attempt on Michael's life, she finds she can relate to the Angels' fury. Because their deaths turn out not to have been accidental at all. And their killer is only too willing to strike again. Don't miss the delightfully funny supernatural Mediator series, from New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot.

  

Sabriel

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Garth Nix

Sabriel

Game of Thrones fans will love the New York Times bestselling Abhorsen series. Sabriel, the first installment in the trilogy, launched critically acclaimed author Garth Nix onto the fantasy scene as a rising star. Since childhood, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who refuse to stay dead. But now her father, the Abhorson, is missing, and Sabriel must cross into that world to find him. With Mogget, whose feline form hides a powerful, perhaps malevolent spirit, and Touchstone, a young Charter Mage, Sabriel travels deep into the Old Kingdom. There she confronts an evil that threatens much more than her life and comes face-to-face with her own hidden destiny. . . .

  

The Rose and the Beast: Fairy Tales

Stoc anticariat
ce trebuie reconfirmat

Francesca Lia Block

The Rose and the Beast: Fairy Tales Retold

With language that is both lyrical and distinctly her own, Francesca Lia Block turns nine fairy tales inside out. Escaping the poisoned apple, Snow frees herself from possession to find the truth of love in an unexpected place. A club girl from L.A., awakening from a long sleep to the memories of her past, finally finds release from its curse. And Beauty learns that Beasts can understand more than men. Within these singular, timeless landscapes, the brutal and the magical collide, and the heroine triumphs because of the strength she finds in a pen, a paintbrush, a lover, a friend, a mother, and finally, in herself.

  
Viziteaza magazinul Karte.ro pe ShopMania Acceptance Mark